Eastern Africa Association of Anti-Corruption Authorities (EAAACA)

EAAACA was formed on 28th September 2007 in Kampala, Uganda when the heads of Kenya Anti-Corruption Commission of Kenya (now Ethics and Anti-Corruption Commission), Prevention and Combating of Corruption Bureau of United Republic of Tanzania and Inspectorate of Government of Uganda, signed the Kampala Declaration of East African Association of Anti-Corruption Authorities (EAAACA).
ARIN-EA stands for Asset Recovery Inter-Agency Network for Eastern Africa. ARIN-EA is an informal network which aims at informal exchange of information on individuals, assets and companies, at the regional and international level so as to facilitate the effective tracing and recovery of proceeds of crime and deprive criminals of their illicit gains.

Member States and Institutions

Membership of the Association is open to all Anti-Corruption Authorities of East African Community Partner States and to any other members in Eastern Africa.

Use plus and minus keys on your keyboard to zoom in and out Series Homepage Interactive Map 100%
Special Brigade Anti-Corruption Commission of Burundi
Flag Djibouti
Inspection General State of Djibouti
Flag Ethiopia
Federal Ethics Anti-Corruption Commission of Ethiopia
Flag Kenya
Ethics and Anti-Corruption Commission (EACC)
Flag Rwanda
Office of the Ombudsman of Rwanda
Flag South Sudan
South Sudan
South Sudan Anti-Corruption Commission of South Sudan
Flag Tanzania
Prevention and Combating of Corruption Bureau of United Republic of Tanzania
Flag Uganda
Inspectorate of Government of Uganda

Let's fight corruption

EAAACA’s overall objective is to promote and facilitate regional cooperation, mutual legal and technical assistance in the prevention and combating of corruption in the region, to share information, hold trainings and carry out joint research.